Skip to content

Our Central Team

The Executive Group, comprised of the Heads of Academies and supported by our Central Leadership Team, provide strategic leadership to the Trust as well as a valuable forum for our work with Associate Members.

The Executive Group comprises:
  • Mark Kent – Chief Executive Officer and Sixth Form College Principal
  • Liz Robinson – Head Teacher, Biddulph High School
  • Simon Clarke – Head Teacher, Moorside High School
  • Philip McLauchlan – Head Teacher, Werrington Primary School

The Trust provides a number of central support services to members using expertise drawn from across our Academy teams.

Our Central Service Support Group comprises:
  • Eddie Shotton – Chief Financial Officer
  • Sally Bryan – Human Resources
  • Glenn Davies – Estates and Health and Safety
  • Tina Manning – Business and Information Systems
  • Rachel Basnett – Marketing, PR and Liaison
  • Sue Hawley – Governance, Clerk and Company Secretary

In addition, the Trust is supported in a number of key roles by;

  • Claire Gaygan – Strategic Lead for Wellbeing and Safeguarding
  • Anthony Gribben-Lisle – Data Protection Officer

Meet Our Academies